Commited to Love

Many loves I have had

Many I have lost

One I thought was the one

All the others weren't quite the same

 

The love of my life

My better half

I hope he's the one

 

I was a young naive fool

Needing someone to hold on to

I thought he was the one

He's the fool, I know that now

 

Now I think I have found the one

He gives me the freedom to be me

I like being able to love

and have the freedom to do what I feel

We work together through it all

 

If only people would see

it's not some little fling

Love is not a feeling, it's a commitment

When people stop commiting, they stop loving

 

I commit myself to love

I don't take love for granted

The ones who do lose it 

Leave a Reply

