Yes, I Have

Yes I have lost you

I have tried

To find even a thread

of hope

of love

of anything

Anything to show me you care

 

I have written poems

about you

for you

just you

Is this my last

I don't know

I still love you

 

I have cried

for myself

for you

for love

I don't know why I do it

The world is so cruel to me

You are cruel to me

 

I sickens me

That I still think good of you

Think of you

Even love you

 

Yes my dear you have taught me

and taught me well

That when the heart is

Ripped

Broken

Crushed

Blood stains

The heart dies

And is given no more 

Leave a Reply

